soraidh – farewell – addio


soraidh

6.20 a.m. February 22, 2014

*aillse… ach…
Ní mbiodh eagla orm
Far am bi mi fhìn bidh mo dhòchas ann
fortan leat a thu-uile duine

*…… but…
I will not be afraid
Where I will be my hope lies
Good Luck to all of you

*…… ma…
Io non avrò paura
Sarò dove le speranze saran vane
Buona Fortuna a tutti voi

______________________________________

Touch of Misery

I’ve dreamed many dreams
that never came true.
I’ve seen them vanish at dawn.
But I’ve realized
enough of my dreams thank the Lord,
To make me want to dream on

I’ve prayed many prayers
when no answers came
Though I waited so patient and long,
But answers have come
to enough of my prayers
To make me keep praying on.

I’ve trusted many a friend that failed,
And left me to weep alone,
But I’ve found enough
of my friends that are really true,
That will make me keep trusting on.

I’ve sown many seeds
that have fallen by the way,
For the birds to feed upon,
But I’ve held enough
golden sheaves in my hand,
To make me keep sowing on.

I’ve drunk from the cup
of disappointment and pain
I’ve gone many days without song,
But I’ve sipped enough
nectar from the Roses of Life
To make me keep living on

(Poet Unknown)

location: Stirling Castle – Scotland

*aillse – scottish gaelic

Lascia un commento

  • CCN Records

  • Archivi

  • Inserisci il tuo indirizzo e-mail per iscriverti a questo blog e ricevere notifiche di nuovi messaggi per e-mail